I’ve Failed

I’ve failed you. I know it. I’m sorry. I don’t know what else to say. I’m looking at the clock, and if I don’t get this post up in 20 minutes, it will have officially been one whole month since I’ve posted on this blog.

I don’t know why that is, really. It’s not that I’ve been extra busy or anything. It’s not like I forgot, either. It’s been there, in the back of my mind all the time. I’ve even had people remind me face-to-face. I really wanted to do at least one update a week. I’d even picked a day: every Sunday. I figured that was a great time to relax and maybe reflect on the past week’s events, or write about the upcoming week’s events. And then … it just didn’t happen. It’s almost like I ran out of gas.

I could blame it on the tornado. Six weeks out, you know. And in reality, that may have something to do with it, as I’ve felt somewhat out-of-sorts lately. I’m struggling, it seems, with my direction. Yes, I know, the last time I posted on this blog it was about new directions and how I was embracing those. And yet, here I am, struggling with those directions. I guess I’m frustrated that something didn’t just happen, you know? It’s like, I know that I’ve got to move forward, and yet, the gate still looks closed to me. I’m a bull, ready to get this guy off my back, and I’m stuck in the corral. (I apologize for the rodeo reference. I’m not a fan, but the analogy seemed appropriate.) I guess it just makes me want to give up.

But I won’t give up. So I’ve spent a month spinning in circles. That’s not the end of the world. I know where I need to go. I know what I need to do. I don’t know the role I’m to play, but I know the direction to head. And I shall. So, accept my apologies, if you looked for something here in the last month, and found nothing. I’ll do my best to make sure that doesn’t happen again.

And thank you for visiting. Comments are always welcome!

4 responses to “I’ve Failed

      • I think you know that is not what God desires for any of us. A ministry or a witness in the workplace is just as important as being the lead singer of Third Day in God’s eyes. Remember he would leave the 99 to search for the one. If you feel like God’s telling you it is time to move on then move on just have a back-up plan in place first.

Leave a Reply

